Winner of the prestigious Diapason d'or Award

"Musique et interpretes de premier ordre."

Diapason magazine

"a superb exponent of Weinberg's violin writing..."

International Record Review

"Kalnits possesses ample resources to follow wherever Weinberg leads."

Fanfare Magazine
Latest Release

"Kalnitsís sensitive handling of each haunting change of mood is particularly striking here, his gently cushioned staccato capturing the musicís underlying cantabile espressivo with captivating aplomb. Most memorable of all is the op.95 Solo Violin Sonata of 1967, which Kalnits brings stunningly to life via a dazzling range of expressive nuances and articulation, captured in first-rate sound."

The Strad

"musicians who carry music in their blood."


"Kalnits displays and almost otherworldly sense of pathos and lyricism."

Fanfare Magazine